A Snow Storm

thOCTJ4VFA.jpg

A few years ago I was in a very scary situation. Even though we can die at any time most of us do not expect it to happen any time soon. It was a real eye opener that people can die at any age. It makes you think of everything wrong you ever did. I praise God that even though I did all of those horrible things I can be comforted in the fact that I would be living with him if I had died.

It started when I went to my sewing lesson like every other Thursday. We had just finished the lesson and it started to snow very heavily. The driveway was packed with snow and we could hear trees cracking and falling. The roads where I lived had trees hanging over them everywhere. When we finally got out of the driveway we realized that it was a mistake to try. Trees were falling all down the roads. They were very big trees and at this point any one could hit our car. This was horrifying and I really began to think that I might not get through it if one tree fell.

We ran from the car to the nearest home. We had never met these people but it turned out we had a mutual friend and we actually had been wanting to meet. The gentleman helped pull our vehicle out and actually drove us home that night. The ride back was also scary and I can still remember it perfectly. At one point we were stuck on a phone line. I did not know what that would do so I was terrified that it would electrocute me. And, there were many more falling trees to worry about.

In the end we did get home safety. I am so thankful to God for his mercy in the situation. I could have been hurt or even died and He got me home without even a scratch.

4 thoughts on “A Snow Storm

Leave a Reply

